The Girl in the Spider’s Web

The Girl in the Spider’s Web Release Date: November 9, 2018

The Girl in the Spider’s Web, tells the story of young computer hacker Lisbeth Salander and journalist Mikael Blomkvist who find themselves caught in a web of spies, cybercriminals and corrupt government officials.

The film is based on the book by the same name by David Lagercrantz, who is continuing the millennium series after the death of its creator Stieg Larson. Stieg Larson died in 2004 and the first three books in the series were published posthumously.

The Girl in the Spider’s Web arrives in theaters seven years after the first installment of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo millennium trilogy. It is not based on either of the other books in the series, The Girl Who Played With Fire or The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest.

None of the actors from the U.S. version of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, including Best Actress Oscar nominee Rooney Mara, appear in this film.

The Girl in the Spider’s Web Trailer

Starring: Claire FoySylvia Hoeks
Genres: CrimeDramaThriller
Directed By: Fede Alvarez
Studio: Columbia Pictures
MPAA Rating R

The Girl in the Spider’s Web Posters and Photos

  • The Girl in the Spider's Web poster
  • The Girl In The Spiders Web movie banner