Away We Go

Away We Go Release Date: June 5, 2009

The movie “Away We Go” is a contemporary comedy directed by Academy Award winner Sam Mendes (“American Beauty”) from an original screenplay by Dave Eggers and Vendela Vida.

The movie “Away We Go” follows the journey of an expectant couple (John Krasinski of The Office and Maya Rudolph of Saturday Night Live), as they travel the U.S. in search of a place to put down roots and raise a family. Rounding out the “Away We Go” cast are Jeff Daniels, Carmen Ejogo, Jim Gaffigan, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Josh Hamilton, Allison Janney, Melanie Lynskey, Chris Messina, Catherine O’Hara, and Paul Schneider.

Genres: ComedyDramaRomance
Directed By: Sam Mendes
Runtime: 98 minutes
Studio: Focus
Total Box Office: 9.5 MIL
MPAA Rating R