London Has Fallen

London Has Fallen Release Date: March 4, 2016

The movie London Has Fallen is the sequel to Olympus Has Fallen.

In London Has Fallen, Gerard Butler is back.

While in London for the Prime Minister’s funeral, Mike Banning (Gerard Butler) discovers a plot to assassinate all the attending world leaders.

After the British Prime Minister has passed away under mysterious circumstances, all leaders of the Western world must attend his funeral. But what starts out as the most protected event on earth, turns into a deadly plot to kill the world’s most powerful leaders and unleash a terrifying vision of the future. The President of the United States, his formidable secret service head and an English MI-6 agent who trusts no one are the only people that have any hope of stopping it.

Olympus Has Fallen was released in 2013, from the now defunct Film District, and earned $98,925,640 at the U.S. movie box office.

London Has Fallen Trailer

Starring: Gerard ButlerMorgan FreemanJackie Earle HaleyAngela BassettAaron EckhartCharlotte RileyRadha MitchellMelissa LeoRobert ForsterColin Salmon
Genres: ActionCrimeThriller
Directed By: Babak Najafi
Studio: Focus Features
MPAA Rating R