Girl Who Played With Fire

Girl Who Played With Fire Release Date: July 9, 2010

The movie “The Girl Who Played With Fire” reunites Noomi Rapace as Lisbeth, the troubled, wise-beyond-her-years genius hacker, along with Michael Nyqvist who again portrays Mikael Blomkvist, the crusading journalist cum amateur sleuth. This time, the pair investigates a suspected sex-trafficking operation with underage girls in Sweden. When Lisbeth is accused of three murders, she goes on the lam while Blomkvist tries to clear her name. But can he do it before it’s too late and is Lisbeth really as innocent as he thinks? Novelist Stieg Larsson died suddenly in 2004 and left behind three unpublished novels known as the Millennium trilogy. Since his first novel The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo was published in Sweden in 2005, the trilogy has become a major international sensation with 21 million copies sold in over 40 countries. “The Girl Who Played With Fire” was published in the U.S. in July 2009 and became the first translated work in 25 years to reach number one on the New York Times bestseller hardcover list. The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest, the third novel in the trilogy, was published in the U.S. on May 25. The film adaptation will be released by Music Box Films on October 15, 2010.All three movies will be remade into English, and will star Oscar nominees Carey Mulligan, Brad Pitt and Johnny Depp.

Genres: CrimeDramaMysteryThriller
Directed By: Daniel Alfredson
Runtime: 129 minutes
Studio: MBox
MPAA Rating R